play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Binks Of Beccles

At Binks Of Beccles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Binks Of Beccles

Binks Of Beccles
5
4.8

Based on 184 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Mitchell W on 15 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I received a 5 star service from the start of my purchase of my bmw.salesman was so helpful and gave great advice.finance was sorted in no time.I had a few minor issues with car but these was put right with no issues.I would highly recommend Binks for purchase of your next vehicle.


  • 5

    Totally amazed by service and honesty

    By Muhammad A on 27 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Happy to say I was completely overawed by their service and honesty. I paid a deposit over the phone after seeing the ad online. A few days later Binks contacted me to say that there was a fault with the driver door - it would not lock. Every other trader I have dealt with would have just stayed quiet and hoped I did not notice. Binks fixed the problem at their own cost even though it required a part only available from the manufacturer. Before I left to collect the car, I emailed to request an oil service. Within no time I got an email back saying the oil service had already been done, free of charge! Wow, I was so amazed and this was even before seeing the car. The car itself was cleaned and valeted inside and out - it looked amazing. After a month or two the car did develop a fault - a new alternator needed, but I rang the warranty number Binks gave to me and was so happy that the part & labour was covered, saving me a lot of money! A fantastic place to buy a car from!

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 03/10/18

    Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted that you are enjoying your new car and have been pleased with the service you received. We are committed to ensuring your buying experience is a seamless and a pleasant one. Thanks again for sharing your comments. Regards D Binks


  • 5

    Did not enjoy

    By Warren B on 17 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Not enjoyable could not talk to the owner thought he was right the car had a few scuffs and marks alloy wheels where in bad condition if ur a cash buyer don't bother

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 17/11/17

    I always appreciate constructive criticism when a customer is unhappy with their experience. When Mr B enquired about this car, he said he was disappointed with the condition. I explained that we had recently had a big delivery of cars and this had not been prepared yet. On inspection, I explained that the car would be completely machine polished which would remove the slight scuffs to the bumper corners. We would also clean and touch up the alloy wheels although I did conclude that odd marks on wheels with this age and price of car would normally be accepted. Mr B also asked what discount was available and I offered a reasonable reduction. He offered a lower figure which I explained was not acceptable. Our company policy is to offer this car to a high standard of preparation including 12 months MOT, a service & 6 months warranty. Service and quality are very important to us. Mr B acknowledged that he was aware of our excellent reputation. This car is now completed, ready for sale.


  • 5

    Binks - will they stand by their car??

    By T H on 24 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Given 15 months warranty.on £4k car-problems after 5 months,broke down. Had same problem 3 more times, breaking down with kids in car all 3 times.Dealer gave me report which said that car repairs would be more than car worth.Binks refused to refund money or admit anything much wrong.Suggested I get oil changed every 3k miles as that 'might' sort it! The car was still in warranty but had to give them MORE money to get another car from them, because Binks did at least give me a LITTLE bit more on the car for trade in than other dealers would.This 2nd car broke down in 8 DAYS!! After going to garage in tears and partner being very insistent, got full cash refund for 2nd car but reckon whole business cost me £2k during year on £4k car! - loss on car value,insurance changeovers,calling out RAC 3times, changing road tax over, taxi home, as well as inconvenience, stress and time of all this &of breaking down 4 times in 5 months each time with kids in car, one time being 40 miles from home.

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 27/06/17

    YES WE CERTAINLY DO! I am concerned to read this review especially after the service which my staff offered to Mrs H... Unfortunately, when Mrs H... initially had a problem with her car she took it to a local garage and therefore we were unable to investigate the fault and the repair which they completed. When we were involved, at a later date, the car was low of oil. Several months and 7000 miles later, the oil required changing and this rectified the fault. This model of car does require regular oil changes, and Citroen do suggest this on their older models of diesel engines. Mrs H... was offered a courtesy car FOC when her car was in for repair, but she declined to accept one. I understand this was due to her concern about driving other cars. I appreciate that Mrs H.. had a problem with this car during her 12 months of ownership, but all costs relating to the warranty were covered by Binks. My staff are committed to offering a high standard of personal service at all times


‹ Prev Next ›

Binks Of Beccles

Telephone:
01502 717121

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Binks Of Beccles

Address:
Gosford Road,
Beccles,
Suffolk,
NR34 9QP