play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Binks Of Beccles

At Binks Of Beccles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Binks Of Beccles

Binks Of Beccles
5
4.8

Based on 184 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Confident time and Time again, keep going back.

    By lynda C on 25 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    It was made very easy and simple. The car was taxed when I was there and easy to drive away. This is the second vehicle we have purchased and my partner looking At another as we have faith in the salesmen and confident of a reasonable deal.

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 26/11/19

    Thank you for your 5* review, and your continued business, this is appreciated by all my team. Kind regards, DB.


  • 5

    Excellant experience

    By shane B on 18 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish it was a pleasurable experience, received an acceptable price for our trade in and after a little bit of light banter both sides a satisfactory price for our new purchase

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 26/11/19

    Thank you for your positive review, we are pleased you are enjoying your new car. Kind regards from all at Binks


  • 5

    Pleasurable experience

    By michelle W on 04 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good service and no pressure sale, hand over quick and simple overall great experience

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 05/11/19

    Thank you for your 5* review, this is appreciated by all my team. Kind regards, Dean


  • 5

    Jaguar xf sportbrake

    By philip D on 04 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought Jaguar xf sportbrake, so far so good! They were firm but fair in negotiation. Very happy with service and car!

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 04/11/19

    Thank you for sharing your experience and for travelling a considerable distance to purchase your new car. We are pleased you are enjoying your Jaguar. Kind regards from all at Binks.


  • 5

    Our go to garage from here on

    By karen A on 04 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    brilliant didn't hassle us but told us all we needed to know... everyone was nice and friendly and we think a good deal.

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 04/11/19

    Thank you for your excellent review, we are pleased you are enjoying your new car and we appreciate your repeat business. Kind regards, DB


  • 5

    Disappointed

    By virginia P on 03 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a 11 year old Land Rover Freelander2 from them. The specifications on the For Sale sign stated a heated front windscreen. Because of the age I asked if everything that should work on it does and I was assured it did. Also before I pick it up it would have a through check over in the workshop. On collection I again asked if everything worked and was told yes. So you can imagine my disappointment when I found that the heated front windscreen didn’t work at all and only a small section of the heated back window worked. I contacted Binks who said the heated front windscreen was “ a luxury commodity “ and they couldn’t do anything about either of them. When I said I had been told that everything worked the answer was”that’s unfortunate “. I was offered my money back which I considered but would lose money on surrendering tax and insurance which seemed unfair so I kept it and will deal with the shortcomings. Would I recommend Binks after my disappointment experience NO!

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 01/12/19

    I am disappointed to receive this review, especially as we strive to offer well prepared quality cars at fair market prices. Unfortunately, on some older high specification vehicles, although we ensure all mechanical items are in good working order occasionally an ancillary item may be faulty. In this instance it was the front windscreen element. My apologies if you were misled at the point of sale, we try to be transparent about our preparation and I am surprised that it was suggested that a car of this age and mileage would be perfect. I offered to buy the car back as I didn't want an unhappy customer. We also offered a contribution towards replacing both front and rear screens, believing this was a fair compromise. DB On further discussion Mr& Mrs P decided to accept my offer and contribution and have have the windscreensreplaced. They have explained that they are now very happy with their new car. I am pleased this has now been resolved. DB


  • 5

    Awesome experience

    By juliette J on 22 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly, helpful. No hard sell. Value for money. I really really love my Freelander 2. I seriously recommend this company.

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 26/10/19

    Thank you for your excellent review, we are pleased you are happy with your new car and wish you 'Happy Motoring'. Kind regards, from all at Binks


  • 5

    Great service

    By oliver D on 20 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service friendly staff would recommend to anyone

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 20/10/19

    Thank you for your kind & positive review, this is appreciated by all my team. Kind regards DB


  • 5

    Really Great

    By sam T on 17 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service, great value, very responsive/fast, nice to deal with, knowledgeable - everything. No faffing/fuss/inconvenience. The paperwork etc. took less than 15 minutes - road tax included. Can't recommend highly enough! Love my new car.

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 20/10/19

    Thank you for your excellent review. We are pleased you are enjoying your new car. Regards DB.


  • 5

    Would recommend this company

    By karen M on 17 October 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, was trouble free and fast. New car is lovely

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 20/10/19

    Thank you for your 5• review, & kind comments. This is appreciated by all my team. Kind regards Dean


Binks Of Beccles

Telephone:
01502 717121

Opening times

Monday 08:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 08:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday Closed

Binks Of Beccles

Address:
Gosford Road,
Beccles,
Suffolk,
NR34 9QP