play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Binks Of Beccles

At Binks Of Beccles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Binks Of Beccles

Binks Of Beccles
5
4.8

Based on 244 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great to deal with!

    By Colin T on 11 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Found them very professional throughout the purchase process. The car was fully prepped including a service.

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 18/08/17

    Thank you for taking the time to post this positive review. We are pleased you are happy with your new car and the service you received. Many thanks


  • 5

    5 Star Treatment

    By Sarah H on 22 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    5 stars and fully worth it. Found the car at the right price and no pressure to sell to me waited week to think it over and came back for test drive again no pressure to sell which was really nice Yes I did buy and Marc the Sales Manager was wonderful full of information about the car including cost of car tax and what level insurance I would be expected to pay. Will come back again should I need another car. 5 Stars Well Earned.

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 26/07/17

    Thank you very much for your very kind review. We are delighted that you are happy with your new car and enjoyed your buying experience. Happy motoring!


  • 5

    A very good experience. Would use again.

    By S S on 06 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    My elderly parents needed a new car so called into Binks. They were listened to and they were shown a few cars that were suitable for their needs. The car chosen they are very pleased with and the purchase was made very easy for them by a professional and friendly sales manager - he even arranged the disposal of their old worn out vehicle.

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 07/07/17

    We are delighted that your parents are happy with their new car, I am sure they have chosen well. Many thanks from the Binks team.


  • 5

    Long Distance Purchase !!

    By M T on 05 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I had been looking for a Mercedes E350 estate and liked the look of one advertised by Binks in Autotrader. As I live in Aberdeenshire, my initial enquiry was conducted over the phone. I was given an honest description which encouraged me to ask a friend from Cambridge to inspect the car. His report on the car and the seller convinced me this was the car for me. Over the phone, I asked a few more questions and agreed to purchase the car. It was prepared for me in a week, with a new MOT and service, refurbished wheels and a valet. My friend collected it from Binks, and I traveled to Cambridge to pick the car up. I then drove it to Wales and back to Scotland, covering 1200 miles in a weekend. Whilst never having visited Binks, I felt that I was well looked after, including a follow-up phone call, and the car is even better than I expected. I would have no hesitation in recommending Binks and their customer service.


  • 5

    Very happy!

    By Mary C on 02 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great friendly customer service - would recommend to family and friends

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 03/07/17

    Thank you for your review, we are pleased you are happy with your new car and the service you received. Happy motoring!


  • 5

    The Best In Suffolk

    By Lawrence R on 30 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Nothing is to much trouble, Mark & Dean are lovely, this is the second car purchased from Binks of Beccles and when the need arrives we will go back, Thank You Mark & Dean.

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 03/07/17

    Thanks for the great review! All our team are delighted you are happy with our service, and look forward to seeing you soon to collect your next new car. Many thanks!


  • 5

    very good honest service.

    By Chris R on 21 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    couldn't fault them . very laid back and un pressurising. well done.

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 27/06/17

    Thank you for your kind and positive review. We are delighted that you are enjoying your new car! Many thanks from Binks


  • 5

    Please be aware

    By elizabeth C on 25 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have had muiltple problems with a car and it cost a lot to fixed and been trying to resolve this with the company but no luck.

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 28/07/20

    Ms C purchased an 08 Corsa with 39,000 miles in July 18 for £3499. During our 6 month warranty period the car returned for 2 minor repairs, A/C regas and a battery, no other faults have been registered with Binks. Since Oct 18 we have not had any dealings with Ms C or her car. Ms C decided not to take advantage of our extended warranty or our complimentary 'MOT for Life'. Instead she used the local Vauxhall dealer who completed a MOT in July 19 and the only repair needed at this time was a bulb. Therefore, this would suggest the car was in good order a year after purchase. Subsequently in July 20 the car had another MOT and it had an ABS fault, the car has now covered 80,000 miles, 40,000 more than at the time of purchase. I have replied to Ms C's complaint via email and post and explained that general maintenance 2 yrs after purchase is the responsibility of the owner. Kind regards, DB.


  • 5

    Appaling customer care

    By Adrian H on 03 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Appaling from point of handing over money. 10 days to prepare a less than 3 year old car. Once collected: Battery flat in key fob No service history documents or access to online system for the car. Front tyre deflating due to pressure sensor not sufficiently tightened following wheel repair. Vibration from exhaust and rear of car. Resulting in replacing key battery at own expense, using a tyre company to rectify the fault as not able to leave with Binks for a whole day albeit costed to Binks. Using the local Jaguar dealer to deal with all other issues as thankfully still has enough manufacturer warranty as the warranty supplied by Binks would probably not cover this. Customer care is appalling and as previously stated only interested in the money. No good will received from Binks but thankfully able to transfer service plan from previous owner via main dealer. Use at your peril and don't expect the earth, sadly spent £17500 there and treated in this manner!

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 06/09/19

    A disappointing review always offers the opportunity to look at ways in which we can improve our customer service and standard of vehicles available. This customer's car required 2 wheels refurbishing prior to sale and this was discussed and explained to the customer. Unfortunately, the process takes several days and although the customer was kept informed regularly during this period he became quite impatient. Regarding the service history, this is a digital one and needs updating from the Jaguar dealer. We requested this and Jaguar agreed. The customer had written confirmation from myself & Jaguar that the car was fully serviced and spoke to the dealer himself to confirm my information. Again the customer was not happy with this even when I explained that the car was covered by a service plan and in fact he would benefit from a free Jaguar service next year, value approx.£400. The car was not sold with this included and I thought this would be a wonderful added value package. DB


  • 5

    Professional, Honest and Friendly

    By Ross S on 04 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    First class customer service. Came to a quick and easy agreement on a few points I raised regarding the car I was purchasing, which was dealt with hassle-free. Overall happy with the purchase and experience.

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 04/02/19

    Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you continue to have happy motoring. Many thanks from all at Binks