play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Binks Of Beccles

At Binks Of Beccles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Binks Of Beccles

Binks Of Beccles

Based on 310 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Easy and so professional

    By Vincent K on 06 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Best car dealer i have ever used everyone i dealt with was so professional and they did the transfer and setting up my direct debit tax payments online for me also fitted new water pump and cambelt after they traced the history for me to check if previously done it was just made so easy

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 10/12/20

    Thank you for your excellent review and we are pleased you are enjoying your new car. Kind regards from all at BINKS.

  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Carrie-Ann H on 26 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very good customer service made buying a car feel easy and safe, lovely relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 29/10/20

    Thank you for your5* review, this is appreciated by all my team. Kind regards, DB

  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Carrie-Ann H on 26 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very good customer service made buying a car feel comfortable and safe. Lovely relaxed friendly atmoshere.

  • 5

    Please be aware

    By elizabeth C on 25 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have had muiltple problems with a car and it cost a lot to fixed and been trying to resolve this with the company but no luck.

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 28/07/20

    Ms C purchased an 08 Corsa with 39,000 miles in July 18 for £3499. During our 6 month warranty period the car returned for 2 minor repairs, A/C regas and a battery, no other faults have been registered with Binks. Since Oct 18 we have not had any dealings with Ms C or her car. Ms C decided not to take advantage of our extended warranty or our complimentary 'MOT for Life'. Instead she used the local Vauxhall dealer who completed a MOT in July 19 and the only repair needed at this time was a bulb. Therefore, this would suggest the car was in good order a year after purchase. Subsequently in July 20 the car had another MOT and it had an ABS fault, the car has now covered 80,000 miles, 40,000 more than at the time of purchase. I have replied to Ms C's complaint via email and post and explained that general maintenance 2 yrs after purchase is the responsibility of the owner. Kind regards, DB.

  • 5

    Appaling customer care

    By Adrian H on 03 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Appaling from point of handing over money. 10 days to prepare a less than 3 year old car. Once collected: Battery flat in key fob No service history documents or access to online system for the car. Front tyre deflating due to pressure sensor not sufficiently tightened following wheel repair. Vibration from exhaust and rear of car. Resulting in replacing key battery at own expense, using a tyre company to rectify the fault as not able to leave with Binks for a whole day albeit costed to Binks. Using the local Jaguar dealer to deal with all other issues as thankfully still has enough manufacturer warranty as the warranty supplied by Binks would probably not cover this. Customer care is appalling and as previously stated only interested in the money. No good will received from Binks but thankfully able to transfer service plan from previous owner via main dealer. Use at your peril and don't expect the earth, sadly spent £17500 there and treated in this manner!

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 06/09/19

    A disappointing review always offers the opportunity to look at ways in which we can improve our customer service and standard of vehicles available. This customer's car required 2 wheels refurbishing prior to sale and this was discussed and explained to the customer. Unfortunately, the process takes several days and although the customer was kept informed regularly during this period he became quite impatient. Regarding the service history, this is a digital one and needs updating from the Jaguar dealer. We requested this and Jaguar agreed. The customer had written confirmation from myself & Jaguar that the car was fully serviced and spoke to the dealer himself to confirm my information. Again the customer was not happy with this even when I explained that the car was covered by a service plan and in fact he would benefit from a free Jaguar service next year, value approx.£400. The car was not sold with this included and I thought this would be a wonderful added value package. DB

  • 5

    Professional, Honest and Friendly

    By Ross S on 04 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    First class customer service. Came to a quick and easy agreement on a few points I raised regarding the car I was purchasing, which was dealt with hassle-free. Overall happy with the purchase and experience.

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 04/02/19

    Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you continue to have happy motoring. Many thanks from all at Binks

  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Mitchell W on 15 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I received a 5 star service from the start of my purchase of my bmw.salesman was so helpful and gave great was sorted in no time.I had a few minor issues with car but these was put right with no issues.I would highly recommend Binks for purchase of your next vehicle.

  • 5

    Totally amazed by service and honesty

    By Muhammad A on 27 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Happy to say I was completely overawed by their service and honesty. I paid a deposit over the phone after seeing the ad online. A few days later Binks contacted me to say that there was a fault with the driver door - it would not lock. Every other trader I have dealt with would have just stayed quiet and hoped I did not notice. Binks fixed the problem at their own cost even though it required a part only available from the manufacturer. Before I left to collect the car, I emailed to request an oil service. Within no time I got an email back saying the oil service had already been done, free of charge! Wow, I was so amazed and this was even before seeing the car. The car itself was cleaned and valeted inside and out - it looked amazing. After a month or two the car did develop a fault - a new alternator needed, but I rang the warranty number Binks gave to me and was so happy that the part & labour was covered, saving me a lot of money! A fantastic place to buy a car from!

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 03/10/18

    Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted that you are enjoying your new car and have been pleased with the service you received. We are committed to ensuring your buying experience is a seamless and a pleasant one. Thanks again for sharing your comments. Regards D Binks

  • 5

    Did not enjoy

    By Warren B on 17 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Not enjoyable could not talk to the owner thought he was right the car had a few scuffs and marks alloy wheels where in bad condition if ur a cash buyer don't bother

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 17/11/17

    I always appreciate constructive criticism when a customer is unhappy with their experience. When Mr B enquired about this car, he said he was disappointed with the condition. I explained that we had recently had a big delivery of cars and this had not been prepared yet. On inspection, I explained that the car would be completely machine polished which would remove the slight scuffs to the bumper corners. We would also clean and touch up the alloy wheels although I did conclude that odd marks on wheels with this age and price of car would normally be accepted. Mr B also asked what discount was available and I offered a reasonable reduction. He offered a lower figure which I explained was not acceptable. Our company policy is to offer this car to a high standard of preparation including 12 months MOT, a service & 6 months warranty. Service and quality are very important to us. Mr B acknowledged that he was aware of our excellent reputation. This car is now completed, ready for sale.

  • 5

    Binks - will they stand by their car??

    By T H on 24 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Given 15 months warranty.on £4k car-problems after 5 months,broke down. Had same problem 3 more times, breaking down with kids in car all 3 times.Dealer gave me report which said that car repairs would be more than car worth.Binks refused to refund money or admit anything much wrong.Suggested I get oil changed every 3k miles as that 'might' sort it! The car was still in warranty but had to give them MORE money to get another car from them, because Binks did at least give me a LITTLE bit more on the car for trade in than other dealers would.This 2nd car broke down in 8 DAYS!! After going to garage in tears and partner being very insistent, got full cash refund for 2nd car but reckon whole business cost me £2k during year on £4k car! - loss on car value,insurance changeovers,calling out RAC 3times, changing road tax over, taxi home, as well as inconvenience, stress and time of all this &of breaking down 4 times in 5 months each time with kids in car, one time being 40 miles from home.

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 27/06/17

    YES WE CERTAINLY DO! I am concerned to read this review especially after the service which my staff offered to Mrs H... Unfortunately, when Mrs H... initially had a problem with her car she took it to a local garage and therefore we were unable to investigate the fault and the repair which they completed. When we were involved, at a later date, the car was low of oil. Several months and 7000 miles later, the oil required changing and this rectified the fault. This model of car does require regular oil changes, and Citroen do suggest this on their older models of diesel engines. Mrs H... was offered a courtesy car FOC when her car was in for repair, but she declined to accept one. I understand this was due to her concern about driving other cars. I appreciate that Mrs H.. had a problem with this car during her 12 months of ownership, but all costs relating to the warranty were covered by Binks. My staff are committed to offering a high standard of personal service at all times

‹ Prev Next ›