play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Binks Of Beccles

At Binks Of Beccles we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Binks Of Beccles

Binks Of Beccles
5
4.8

Based on 293 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    very good honest service.

    By Chris R on 21 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    couldn't fault them . very laid back and un pressurising. well done.

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 27/06/17

    Thank you for your kind and positive review. We are delighted that you are enjoying your new car! Many thanks from Binks


  • 5

    Disappointing!

    By Paul M on 07 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Range Rover Evoque from this garage a few weeks ago. Up until point of sale they were friendly & helpful. Day after collecting car I noticed a small dent on roof. Had to phone them 3 or 4 times before they reluctantly agreed to pay for dents man I had contacted to pull it out. I am now arranging a RAC Inspection of the car because I have lost trust in this garage.

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 10/05/21

    I am disappointed to receive this review. We were not aware of this small ding size dent in the edge of the roof. Unfortunately, this customer lived 40 miles from us and consequently we were unable to look at the car unless it was brought back to the garage. The customer took it to a local specialist who removed the dent for us and I immediately settled the bill as a goodwill gesture. I believed this to be accomodating service so very surprised to receive this review. DB


  • 5

    Would recommend them without hesitation

    By Peter R on 05 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Really good company to deal with, the car was serviced and prepared beyond expectations. They have an exceptional warranty procedure which I used to cure a slight problem I was having. Nothing is too much trouble for them, very honest people to deal with. Would recommend them without hesitation.

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 07/05/21

    Thank you for your kind and positive review, this is appreciated by all at Binks. Kind regards, DB


  • 5

    Easy and so professional

    By Vincent K on 06 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Best car dealer i have ever used everyone i dealt with was so professional and they did the transfer and setting up my direct debit tax payments online for me also fitted new water pump and cambelt after they traced the history for me to check if previously done it was just made so easy

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 10/12/20

    Thank you for your excellent review and we are pleased you are enjoying your new car. Kind regards from all at BINKS.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Carrie-Ann H on 26 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very good customer service made buying a car feel easy and safe, lovely relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 29/10/20

    Thank you for your5* review, this is appreciated by all my team. Kind regards, DB


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Carrie-Ann H on 26 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very good customer service made buying a car feel comfortable and safe. Lovely relaxed friendly atmoshere.


  • 5

    Please be aware

    By elizabeth C on 25 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have had muiltple problems with a car and it cost a lot to fixed and been trying to resolve this with the company but no luck.

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 28/07/20

    Ms C purchased an 08 Corsa with 39,000 miles in July 18 for £3499. During our 6 month warranty period the car returned for 2 minor repairs, A/C regas and a battery, no other faults have been registered with Binks. Since Oct 18 we have not had any dealings with Ms C or her car. Ms C decided not to take advantage of our extended warranty or our complimentary 'MOT for Life'. Instead she used the local Vauxhall dealer who completed a MOT in July 19 and the only repair needed at this time was a bulb. Therefore, this would suggest the car was in good order a year after purchase. Subsequently in July 20 the car had another MOT and it had an ABS fault, the car has now covered 80,000 miles, 40,000 more than at the time of purchase. I have replied to Ms C's complaint via email and post and explained that general maintenance 2 yrs after purchase is the responsibility of the owner. Kind regards, DB.


  • 5

    Appaling customer care

    By Adrian H on 03 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Appaling from point of handing over money. 10 days to prepare a less than 3 year old car. Once collected: Battery flat in key fob No service history documents or access to online system for the car. Front tyre deflating due to pressure sensor not sufficiently tightened following wheel repair. Vibration from exhaust and rear of car. Resulting in replacing key battery at own expense, using a tyre company to rectify the fault as not able to leave with Binks for a whole day albeit costed to Binks. Using the local Jaguar dealer to deal with all other issues as thankfully still has enough manufacturer warranty as the warranty supplied by Binks would probably not cover this. Customer care is appalling and as previously stated only interested in the money. No good will received from Binks but thankfully able to transfer service plan from previous owner via main dealer. Use at your peril and don't expect the earth, sadly spent £17500 there and treated in this manner!

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 06/09/19

    A disappointing review always offers the opportunity to look at ways in which we can improve our customer service and standard of vehicles available. This customer's car required 2 wheels refurbishing prior to sale and this was discussed and explained to the customer. Unfortunately, the process takes several days and although the customer was kept informed regularly during this period he became quite impatient. Regarding the service history, this is a digital one and needs updating from the Jaguar dealer. We requested this and Jaguar agreed. The customer had written confirmation from myself & Jaguar that the car was fully serviced and spoke to the dealer himself to confirm my information. Again the customer was not happy with this even when I explained that the car was covered by a service plan and in fact he would benefit from a free Jaguar service next year, value approx.£400. The car was not sold with this included and I thought this would be a wonderful added value package. DB


  • 5

    Professional, Honest and Friendly

    By Ross S on 04 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    First class customer service. Came to a quick and easy agreement on a few points I raised regarding the car I was purchasing, which was dealt with hassle-free. Overall happy with the purchase and experience.

    Reply from Binks Of Beccles on 04/02/19

    Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you continue to have happy motoring. Many thanks from all at Binks


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Mitchell W on 15 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I received a 5 star service from the start of my purchase of my bmw.salesman was so helpful and gave great advice.finance was sorted in no time.I had a few minor issues with car but these was put right with no issues.I would highly recommend Binks for purchase of your next vehicle.